“Portland is Leaving” by Rocky Votolato

17 Jul

“Portland is Leaving” by Rocky Votolato.  He is known for his husky voice and deep deep deep lyrics.  He is, and always be, one of my all time favorites.

This song isn’t even my favorite song of his, but I feel like it is still so very worth listening to.

Lyrics to listen for : “You might ask me, ‘aren’t you dead inside?’. I’m so damn tired.  I’ll say, ‘I have no idea.’ I’m not sleeping until after the dying is over.”

Setting?  I picture me roaming the streets of a big city at night…just after a cold rain.  Maybe I’m walking passed all of the shops, bars, and restaurants that are lit up and full of people that seem so far away from me.

 

2 Responses to ““Portland is Leaving” by Rocky Votolato”

  1. Joel Regalado July 19, 2011 at 4:17 am #

    “..Sounds too simple
    love is the only answer
    everything else is just a train wreck:.

    Like it.

    • IsGreenJaded July 23, 2011 at 5:21 am #

      I know, I love that part too! He’s so great! Glad you like! I love!

Leave a Reply

