“Action/Reaction” by Choir of Young Believers

21 Jul

“Action/Reaction” by Choir of Young Believers.

Here’s a bonus song since I won’t be posting anything tomorrow due to a long and grueling drive I have to make across the country.

“Action/Reaction” has its own sound.  As soon as you play this in your car or with good headphones, you’re in a different world.  Music is so much more than just music.  This whole song just takes me somewhere else, and that’s why I love it.

The setting is appropriate for anywhere because…You can play this anywhere, and you’ll end up somewhere else after you listen to it.  I love listening to it when i’m driving with some new friends…They’re always so intimidated after I play such an awesome song.  They know my taste of music far surpasses their own… only joking… (kind of)…(okay not really). My taste in music is pretty darn impressive.

 

4 Responses to ““Action/Reaction” by Choir of Young Believers”

  1. Johnedel Carlos July 21, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Great song, another to my new discovered artist list.

    My playlist suggestions for a long drive adventures (which is only from SD to LA), if you don’t already have them.
    1. Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More (album
    2. Jason Mraz – We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things (album)
    3. Bon Iver – Bon Iver (album)
    4. MMMBop – Hanson (Just because it makes everyone goes “What?” and starts laughing.) So ashamed.

    • IsGreenJaded July 23, 2011 at 5:19 am #

      Who could say no to Hanson?! I wouldn’t be one of those people who go “what?” I would be the person going, “YES, mmmbop!” …I’d be like you. Except not ashamed at all (probably a bad thing, but I can’t help it. I’m too proud of my taste in music)

      • Johnedel Carlos July 24, 2011 at 3:24 am #

        I remember I was like 7 when that song came out because all the girls thought they were cute. Is it even sadder that I actually listened to their older stuff like “Penny & Me”? God shameless 90s pop.

        You should really put up like a top 20 of your favorite guilty pleasure pop songs.

        For the record I was Backstreet Boys fan.

      • Jill Mangrobang July 25, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

        yes! no shame here either. you two would be my ideal road trip buddies lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

