“Hands Down” by Dashboard Confessionals

24 Jul

“Hands Down” by Dashboard Confessionals.

I actually met a friend through this song.  I was listening to my I-pod when the guy standing next to me in the hotel lobby leaned over and said, “I love Dashboard. . . And that songs amazing.”

We are best friends now and talk all the time.  I owe it all to this song.  Anyway…

Dashboard…I know I am always stressin’ in the lyrics, but how cute is this? “My hopes are so high that your kiss might kill me! So won’t you kill me? So I die happy!”

Intro grabs you right from the start.  Bridge is fantastically entertaining.  I could scream my lungs to this song every time.

Setting? Outdoor concert…AT NIGHT.  You’re lovely signficant other is leading you through a forest of trees towards the stage of playing music.  How wonderful, am I right?!

8 Responses to ““Hands Down” by Dashboard Confessionals”

  1. Jonathan July 24, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    Scream your longs?

    • IsGreenJaded July 24, 2011 at 6:11 am #

      Yes, it’s this muscle in your lung that is extra long… No… I just failed with a typo D:

  2. Jill July 24, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    “and you kissed me like you meant it!”
    I love love love this song. And chris carrabba is so amazing live!

    • IsGreenJaded July 24, 2011 at 6:20 am #

      “…and I knew that you meant it…” 😀

  3. Johnedel Carlos July 24, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    YES!!! I love your taste in music Jade. Your like the internet best friend I never had. We so much in common in music taste. *Internet High Five*

    The reason why I love this song is because of the entire last verse. It’s like the perfect ending to a date that either a guy and/or girl can ever imagine.

  4. Krystn Olido July 25, 2011 at 1:01 am #

    aw! i like!
    “So won’t you kill me,
    so I die happy.”
    haha, this part, for me is funny, because it sounds so childish lol “so i die happy”… maybe chris’ interaction with pre-schoolers helps a lot.
    it’s like all of the passion,feeling,emotion of being with your loved one was put into words and intensified by the melody.

  5. Sheryl Bakalov July 28, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    SOOO right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

