“The Joker” by The Steve Miller Band

30 Jul

“The Joker” by The Steve Miller Band.

If you don’t know this song then shame on you.  This band was soooo beyond their time.  Easy, pleasant for Mom, Dad, the little ones, and yourself.  What more could you ask for when it comes to a 4 hour drive in the car with your family?  Just pop in that Steve Miller and get the tires rolling! 🙂

The Gangster of Love,

-IsGreenJaded

8 Responses to ““The Joker” by The Steve Miller Band”

  1. applenugget2014 July 31, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    Thank you for all of your wonderful music recommendations! I’ve been listening to each one 😀

    I was wondering… If maybe you could help me blog about music? I am starting a blog about anything and everything music, and I will just pick something (whether it be an artist/band, genre, instrument, what have you) daily or weekly, and write about it. I love writing, but I’m not used to writing so other people can read and enjoy it 😛 A lot of my friends and other people I talk to are often surprised at what they find in my itunes library, so I want to share it with anyone willing to read.

    Over time, I was wondering if maybe you could give me feedback…? Maybe tell me things my blogs lack or something that you’d expect out of it?

    The url for it is: sapphiresymphony2014.wordpress​.com

    Hope all is well with you, and happy writing/listening!

    -S.G.O.

    • IsGreenJaded August 1, 2011 at 5:55 am #

      For sure! I’d be honored. But I will be gone for about a week with limited time on a computer. I will be late, but I will get it done! 🙂 Hope that’s okay!

    • IsGreenJaded August 3, 2011 at 2:33 am #

      White Sea, how interesting. Never heard it before.

      I have no feed back really. I’m not very helpful I guess.
      I liked the simple layout. The picture in the background made me think it was more of a music for “band”…I was a little surprised, but then I realized it was on all kinds of music after a few posts.

      Awesome variety of music though! ❤ Keep it going!

  2. Alison Champagne July 31, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    Is this “Take the Joker and Run” or a different song? Love the Steve Miller Band!

    • IsGreenJaded August 3, 2011 at 2:27 am #

      I believe you are thinking of “Take the money and run” my dear, which is also a very good song!

  3. Johnedel Carlos July 31, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    The Gangster of Love comment cracked me up. *Internet High Five* (song references #winning)

    It’s a great song to sing along to when your having one of those drunken karaoke sessions.

    ***Raises a glass for Jade and saving it when she reaches 21***

    • IsGreenJaded August 3, 2011 at 2:27 am #

      Eh, I think I’ll raise the glass, but just won’t tip it… even at 21. Alcohol is not pleasurable for me. *no internet high five* 😉

      • Johnedel Carlos August 3, 2011 at 8:27 am #

        Totally forgot that you didn’t like margaritas from your blogs.

        In this case:
        ***Raises a Root Beer Float for Jade***

        I know someone has a weakness for these. 😉

Leave a Reply

