“Half Light” by Athlete.

5 Aug

“Half Light” by Athlete.

I think the lyrics are adorable in this song… Can you imagine me leaving someone I love…flying on the airplane from a tournament in a foreign country and playing this music…?

“The sun got stuck, as it’s making it’s way back down,
We find ourselves, in a familiar part of town
And all that I’ve seen means nothing to me without you

So when I see you next we’ll make the most of it,
Tell the sun to start moving again,
The taste of your kiss I still got on my lips,
And ill take you there with me”

 

OH my goodness. I listened to this on airplanes, flying away from a special someone, taking long deep longing sighs…  “…so when I see you next…”

-IsGreenJaded

4 Responses to ““Half Light” by Athlete.”

  1. suzie s (@suzie_s) August 5, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Awesome song choice. A friend of mine put this on a mix cd he made for me a while back!

  2. Raymond Pandez August 6, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    I’ve never heard of Athlete before but I really like them now after listening to this and their other songs! Thanks for sharing, Jade :DD

    • IsGreenJaded August 7, 2011 at 12:08 am #

      Glad you do! “Tourist” is another one. It breaks down into only guitar and vocals for a couple seconds two-thirds into the song and it’s awesome!

  3. Mike November 7, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    This song is my favorite of Athlete. The lyrics are awesome, the music video http://rockandmusic.ws/2011/11/half-light-athlete.html not so much, but the song enchanted my ears the first time I heard it.

Leave a Reply

