“Only Time” by Enya

8 Aug

I guess i’m in a kind of sad mood today.  I wish I could stay here and train with my coach, but I cannot.  School, but even more so, lack of money constraints me.  So I leave now with the wisdom and inspiration I have gained in just one week.  The only thing that constraints me from my return is money…Ah, maybe I should be a computer engineer!

Now the only two things assuring myself that I will return is a word from my coach saying I am always welcome and a promise to myself that I will return as soon as I am able to.

I feel a crying session on the plane coming on… Oh dear.  And I was so excited (and still am) for St. Mary’s.  I just can’t come to realize that right now.  All I think about are me and two other girls who I train with with our coach out on the Pier at twilight talking about fish, stars, and the smell of rum.  A simplistic life… I was not made to leave this…And I fear that only time can be my comfort… Soon I will be back. I promise.

-IGJ

4 Responses to ““Only Time” by Enya”

  1. Alison Champagne August 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    We’ve all had days like this hun. I’ve cried many a times on planes leaving people I love or places I long to stay in. The one thing no one can take are the memories gained. Treasure those until your next visit.

  2. ihategreenveg August 8, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    i love this song and orinoco flow. amazing songs.

  3. Johnedel Carlos August 8, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Everytime I hear this song I can’t help but picture a really sad scene in my mind that’s happening in slow motion. A girl is leaving and someone behind her is watching. Then she looks back and see her man. In the guy’s mind he wants to say, “I love you”, and wants her to stay, but he’s too late and she’s gone. Forever regretting not saying how he really feels.

    (Wow, I watch way too many romantic movies…..)

    • IsGreenJaded August 9, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

      Wow, give me a list. I need more romantic movies in my life!

Leave a Reply

