“In the Still of the Night” by The Five Satins

11 Aug

“In the Still of the Night” by The Five Satins.

I have this song off of my “Dirty Dancing” soundtrack… oddly enough, I still have not seen the movie yet.  That’s definitely on my list of “to-do’s”.  Anyway, songs don’t get much more romantic than this, so you better sit back and enjoy it with that special someone.

5 Responses to ““In the Still of the Night” by The Five Satins”

  1. Alison Champagne August 11, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Awesome song. It brings me back 20 years ago when my brother sang an awkward duet of it for his middle school choir concert. Ah the memories.

  2. Shelby Evans August 12, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    This comment has nothing to do with song but I think you might find it interesting. The other day I was googling Chandler the robot, when I came across something on Lauren Conrad’s (mtv’s the hills) website where she was talking about how awesome Meg and Dia is and how she she thought meg’s jewelry was cool and cute.

  3. Raymond Pandez August 12, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    I think it’s “Satins” and not “Satans”. At first I was like, “How are they gonna sing a romantic song and call themselves Satans?”. hahah. Nice song choice! Haven’t heard that one in a while 🙂

    • IsGreenJaded August 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      SOOOO GLAD you caught taht.

      • IsGreenJaded August 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

        …*sigh*… I mean… “that”. ha!

Leave a Reply

