“Dare You to Move” by Switchfoot

19 Aug

“Dare You to Move” has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid.  Talk about inspirational.  “Everybody’s watching you now. . . What happens next? What happens next? I dare you to move” … to Calofornia ? 😉

I might not be able to keep up with a song a day, but while I am busy off doing whatever awesome things that I do…Don’t wait for me… I dare YOU to move.

(I’m not even going to comment on how corny that was)

Good bye summer, Hello rest of the world.

-IGJ

4 Responses to ““Dare You to Move” by Switchfoot”

  1. secretly-broken August 19, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    This is one of favourite songs of all time! It’s so beautiful. =)

  2. kiar badelles (@kiarbad) August 19, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    thanks for reminding me how i love switchfoot! 🙂 Best luck in school! 😉

  3. Johnedel Carlos August 19, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Yeeeeesssss! One of my favorite songs of all time *internet high five*

    Such an inspirational band! “A Beautiful Letdown” is actually the very first CD that I owned.

  4. suzie August 20, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Aw, I LOVE this song as well. Switchfoot is amazing.

    This track reaaaaallly brings me back though. Slightly embarrassed to admit it, but I loved loved loved “A Walk To Remember” back when I was a teen. That movie soundtrack still remains one of my favorite “feel good” CDs to listen to.

Leave a Reply

